Electronic Press Kit

Andrew Gillsmith

Andrew Gillsmith

Author of "OUR LADY OF THE ARTILECTS"

AUTHOR BIO
BOOK INFO
IMAGES
WEBSITE
INTERVIEW QUESTIONS
IN THE PRESS

BOOK INFO

Our Lady of the Artilects, the new novel from science fiction writer Andrew Gillsmith, dives deep into questions of consciousness, faith, and artificial intelligence.

World leaders are already on edge as Artilects (next generation androids) begin reporting a strange apocalyptic vision that only they can see.

But when an Artilect belonging to the wealthiest man in Africa shows up at the Basilica of Our Lady of Nigeria claiming to be possessed, the stakes are raised. The Vatican sends Fr. Gabriel Serafian, an exorcist and former neuroscientist, to investigate. Serafian quickly finds himself swept up in a conspiracy of global–and possibly supernatural–dimensions.

To discover the truth and save not only humanity but the artilects themselves, Serafian enlists the aid of a tough-as-nails Imperial Praetor named Namono Mbambu.

In addition to receiving rave reviews on Amazon, Our Lady of the Artilects has topped numerous literature lists, including Goodreads’ Best Science Fiction and Spiritual Sci-fi lists, and Midwest Book Review calls Our Lady of the Artilects a “metaphysical tour de force spanning time, space, and faith that proves hard to put down or easily define…”

  • TITLE:  Our Lady of Artilects 
  • RELEASE DATE: April 28, 2022
  • AUTHOR: Andrew Gillsmith
  • PUBLISHER: Mar Thoma Publishing
  • ISBN: ‎ B0B13RW92K
  • ASIN : ‎ B09Z7F81WD
  • GENRE: Science fiction, Metaphysical fiction, Religious fiction, Technothriller
  • PAGES: 415
  • HARDCOVER PRICE: $24.99
  • PAPERBACK PRICE: $16.78
  • PURCHASING DETAILS: Our Lady of the Artilects is available on Amazon
“A metaphysical tour-de-force spanning space, time, consciousness, and faith…hard to put down!”  

Midwest Book Review

"Our Lady of the Artilects" Becomes #1 Bestseller on Amazon

The new sci-fi book “Our Lady of the Artiletcs” by Andrew Gillsmith landed at #1 on Amazon’s best-seller list in multiple categories including hard science fiction, cyberpunk, and metaphysical and visionary.

The critically acclaimed novel is described as a “near-future technothriller that dives deep into questions of consciousness, faith, and artificial intelligence, for fans of Dan Simmons, Gene Wolfe, Neal Stephenson, A Canticle for Leibowitz and other classic metaphysical sci-fi.”

In addition to reaching bestseller status on Amazon, “Our Lady of the Artilects” has appeared on numerous literature lists, including Goodreads, the world’s largest site for book recommendations, for 2023 Hugo Contenders and Best Spiritual Science Fiction.

The book has been a fan favorite since its release, earning hundreds of 5-star reviews, hailed on the prestigious Midwest Book Review as a “metaphysical tour de force spanning time, space, and faith that proves hard to put down or easily define.”

“I am thrilled that so many people have connected with this book and It fuels my motivation to continue the saga,”
  says Gillsmith about his debut novel.

“Our Lady of the Artiletcs” is available on Amazon (https://www.amazon.com/Our-Lady-Artilects-Andrew-Gillsmit…) as a hardcover book, and the eBook is available on all major online digital platforms.

AUTHOR BIO

Andrew Gillsmith is a science fiction writer whose education in religious studies and passion for the cyberpunk genre has helped inform and mold his style of storytelling. Fittingly, his first job out of school was delivering mail for Jeff Bezos when he was still selling books via Listserv. Since then, he’s worked in a number of interesting roles, including head of customer experience for the Kentucky Derby, leader of a proposed hyperloop project in the United States, head of data analysis for a healthcare company, and SVP of sales for a digital marketing agency. He currently works in publisher development in the programmatic advertising space. 

Andrew lives in St. Louis, Missouri with his wife Cheryl and their two young sons. 

His new novel, Our Lady of the Artilects, is available for purchase on Amazon. 

IMAGES

(Book Cover 2D)
(Book Cover 3D)
(Author Headshot)

WEB LINKS & SOCIAL MEDIA

INTERVIEW TALKING POINTS

SUGGESTED INTERVIEW TALKING POINTS:

  • Andrew’s new novel, Our Lady of the Artilects
  • What happens when AI has more decision-making and moral capability 
  • How Our Lady of the Artilects addresses the Uyghurs genocide
  • How realistic is the idea of transhumanism
  • Is artificial intelligence the key to the next evolution of mankind
  • How AI is the culmination of our tool-making as a species
  • To what extent our behavior is modelable
  • How AI is molding American politics 

IN THE PRESS

Arden Izzo

Public Relations Manager

Review copies of "Our Lady of the Artilects" are available upon request (physical & digital). Author, Andrew Gillsmith is also available for interviews and commentary.

Please contact: arden@farrowcommunications.com